PJ Canada 2011

Pearl Jam will be touring Canada again this September, exactly six years after the last journey that brought on so many memories and good times. That trip was where it all started. That was when we took the Touring Van across the country and didn’t look back. That journey brought on adventures that fill up the book. And that was the beginning of This All Encompassing Trip.

This time, however, Pearl Jam will take on Canada in the opposite direction and This All Encompassing Trip will be your complete guide to each city. Every week there will be a new article posted on here written about a different city on the tour, featuring places to see, restaurants to eat at and things to do. Hopefully you’ll find some time amongst all the driving to explore and discover the great country of Canada.

Pearl Jam 2011 Canadian tour schedule


Date City Venue Capacity Distance From Previous City Driving Time
Sep 7 Wed Montreal Bell Centre 15,000 1,530km / 950mi 17.0 hr
Sep 11 Sun Toronto Air Canada Centre 19,800 600km / 375mi 6.5 hr
Sep 12 Mon Toronto Air Canada Centre 19,800 0km / 0mi 0.0 hr
Sep 14 Wed Ottawa Scotiabank Place 20,500 450km / 280mi 5.0 hr
Sep 15 Thu Hamilton Copps Coliseum 17,500 515km / 320mi 6.0 hr
Sep 17 Sat Winnipeg MTS Centre 16,170 2,000km / 1,350mi 22.0 hr
Sep 19 Mon Saskatoon Credit Union Center 13,000 840km / 530mi 10.0 hr
Sep 21 Wed Calgary Scotiabank Saddledome 19,289 620km / 385mi 8.0 hr
Sep 23 Fri Edmonton Rexall Place 12,000 320km / 200mi 3.5 hr
Sep 25 Sun Vancouver Pacific Coliseum 17,150 1,200km / 750mi 13.5 hr